Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

What's wrong with me?
An_249493 posted:
All my life I have felt like a loser. I'm fat and always have been and my family has never let me forget that. I'm short, i'm a nerd, i'm not good at any sports and i'm not exceptionally intelligent. My family made fun of me a lot and made me cry almost every day for being fat. My mom treated me like crap because it took me longer than most to be able to use the bathroom on my own. I used to soil my pants and she would scream at me until I cried and then lock me in my room until I was done crying. I also used to have horrible recurring nightmares. I would have dreams that no child my age should have had and when I woke up screaming or crying naturally would go to my mother. The odd things was that whenever I cried I cried for my dad but he died just before I was born. Anyway, when I walked into her room she would yell at me for waking her up and eventually when I was around eight she told me if I ever woke her up again she would beat my ass. I never went into her room again. When I had a nightmare I would whimper, terrified until I could fall asleep again. Once when I was very young, maybe six, I accidentally peed in the bath water she ran. She started to drain it and then got mad and started yelling that I could bathe in piss and throwing cupfuls of water in my face very aggressively. I tell you these things as a precursor... Until the eight grade I had never felt loved. In fact the only time my mother ever told me she loved me was if I asked her to say it. That happened once. In the eight grade I met a girl. She was and still is beautiful. She became my friend at the end of the previous year. We had our homeroom