Skip to content

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Crying over everything... and I mean everything
An_249830 posted:
I have recently come to terms that I might be depressed. I am a new college student in a new relationship, and moved 5 hours away from home, in a different state. I am a woman, recently went to NMSU for undergraduate studies, and am now in a relationship with one of my best friends. We have been together for a little over 7 months now, however, I have never moved away from home, and he is 7 years older than me (please don't give me judgement for that fact, i'm not here for that) I found that I make a preconcieved notion of what our relationship would be like and any little falter causes me to cry. I give him major props for putting up with me. But, I have always had a problem in bringing up something that hurts me or I don't like without crying. And since I moved to college and started my relationship with him my crying got so much worse. I hate it, and I hate that people think I am bossing him around with my crying (they think I cry too much, and only to get his attention which is very wrong) I truthfully wish I could stop crying in total, I don't want to cry over everything.
Also, I feel that I am depressed, well very recently (on Wednesday) I lost a dear friend as she passed away, after fighting with a disease very simular to cancer. She had a blood disease, and in the end she had a brain hemmorage. Since then I have had increasing depressed thoughts, I don't smile nearly as much as I want to, and I have just been down lately. These feeling have been there all of my first semester, but they got worse in the past two days.