Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Trying to start somewhere....
An_250193 posted:
Hi everyone, I guess the tittle of this post has to say it all. This is my first attempt into getting help for feeling depressed all the time. I'm normally this very happy 27 year old but got depressed because my life has changed and the trauma that I faced in the last three years. I've never dealt with change very well from losing my parents and having special needs to moving constantly as a child. Now I cry, seemed lost, daydream, having scary nightmares and constantly trying to find a need to escape my pain. For the first time I've decided to get help because I want to be happy and healthy again. I want to be able to function properly without having as much assistance that I need now. I just don't know where to turn to since my family is gone and my friends are very far away even though they know what's going on. They worry about my health these days. My only other support system is myself because I know in my heart I may have to go through this alone. Thank you for reading this and I hope you have a very good evening. Good night everyone

ollady76 responded: