Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
new to the community
carter205 posted:
Hi, my name is Brenda and I am new to the Diabetes community at least on line that is. My husband was diagnosed with Type 2 5 years ago. He has all the well known complications. Retinopathy, neuropathy, the burning of the fet and legs. "Frozen shoulder" syndrome and a few more complications. He is not able to work and we are in the process of getting disability for him with the help of a lawyer. It has been very strenuous for us. I have 2 jobs and trying to take care of my 7 yr old son and him and trying to find time for me sometimes. God is still good through all of our trials.

betatoo responded:
Welcome to the community! You may find some help here by looking at the Tips and Resources listed under Michael Dansinger at the right column here. He covers quite well considerations for type 2's dealing with diet, exercises, and consequences of type 2. Keep in touch, and best of luck to you and you family.

mhall6252 responded:
Welcome, Brenda! Sorry your family is having such a difficult time. I hope that the disability comes through, as that will be a tremendous help for you. Meanwhile, be sure to take care of yourself so that you have the energy for your son and your husband along with that heavy workload.

What is your husband doing to help himself with his Type 2?
Michelle
Diabetic since 5/2001
Follow my journey at www.mch-breastcancer.blogspot.com
Smile and the world smiles with you.

nutrijoy responded:
Welcome to the forums, Brenda.