Skip to content
getting BACK on track
An_250297 posted:
I'm in a position now where if feels like I'm new to this. It's like I've simply forgotten HOW to do this..I know to take my Lantus every morning and to check my blood. I just can't seem to remember if I test my blood before my morning shot? or after?... I know to check my blood before I eat and again an hour after..if my blood sugar is up I know I'm to take a certain amount of Humalog depending on my levels ...how soon after I take the Humalog do I re-test my blood? and if it's still high do I take more??

nutrijoy responded: