Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
fat is not unhealthy
jc3737 posted:
"There is no evidence to suggest that a diet of equal calories that is lower in fat is an advantage for prevention or treatment of heart disease or any other disease.Studies that compare dietary fat percentage suggest that it is not the fat level but other more critical qualities that make the diet more or less beneficial"

Joel Fuhrman "Super Immunity" Chapter 5
FirstPrevious12NextLast

DoloresTeresa responded:
If you remember, there is a graph somewhere in The China Study which shows that graphing fat with respect to heart disease (or cancer, I can't remember which), shows no correlation. He has a graph using meat consumption which is practically a straight line. Is Campbell saying eating fats or oils does not show a correlation with heart disease so go ahead and eat fats. If someone has a copy of his study on hand will you look it up and try to find that graph?

Having worked as an analytical chemist I am skeptical of saying "there is no evidence to suggest ----take your pick.

Our lab did a test once to determine the amount of ozone in gigantic room where space vehicles were photographed. They used arc photography which apparently generated ozone. People were passing out in the room during the photography process. The company would provide better ventilation if we could show there was ozone in the room. In the first place we were using old equipment and in the second, we did the test in the room when no one was photographing anything. We did not find ozone. I quit soon after but while I was still there, no new ventilation system was installed and people continued to pass out on occasion.