Skip to content

Announcements

Weight loss in 20 days.
kernelfreak posted:
Hello friends,
I am studying my masters in Germany. And because of recent stress and work, which will end in 4 days, i have gained some weight. I checked the index and everything. According to it, i need to loose 3-4 kg to get rid of my belly. Is it possible in 20 days. As i am going home, i don't want to be like this. Its very cold here, so jogging outside is difficult, and i dont have a car to go anywhere. I am willing to do some workout at home, and some diet. If its possible, kindly let me know how. Thank you for reading and thank you for your time.

Tomato05 responded:
The recommended pace of losing weight is 1/2 to 1 kg (maximum) per week. I think you will just have to accept that it will take some time to get rid of the weight.

You can start going on a healthy, reduced-calorie diet immediately, though, and continue once you get home. If you lose it slowly, like 1/2 kg a week, it will be easier to do, and the weight loss is more likely to be permanent.

Maybe you can just do some walking for the last weeks there, which will be excellent. For strength it will be good (essential, actually) if you could do some exercises at home, but it is unlikely to make you lose weight.

I know that panicky feeling, and wanting to get rid of the weight as soon as possible, but believe me, the body doesn't like shocks (like drastic diets) and will resist your efforts! Only eating less, but in a sensible way, like sticking to a realistic calorie level and eating small meals very regularly, will be a solution, and that will not allow for 3kg weight loss in 20 days. It is probably possible on a very low calorie level, but it will be hard and you will feel hungry, weak, moody, headachy, lethargic, and your blood sugar will be low.

kernelfreak replied to Tomato05's response: