Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Includes Expert Content
What do I do?
Integrity0911 posted:
Dr. Peeke, I am 53, I weight 365, I have been over weight my whole life. I am a truck driver, I work 16 to 18 hours a day. I am ready to get the weight off, what do I do? Thanks for your help.
FirstPrevious12NextLast

totallywiggedout responded:
Hi Integrity,
I'm just a fellow blogger, hope you won't be disappointed if I step in for a moment.
First off, Welcome to our community! So glad that you could join us and really glad that you are ready to try to get healthier. In spite of your job
Ok, so I'd like to point you to our Food and Fitness Planner. Just type it into the search bar at the top and fill one in. Make sure you put in that your daily exercise output is at the LOWEST possible choice. This will help the chart best determine how many calories and how much exercise you should shoot for daily. This is a good tool to use because it has a lot of the foods that you normally eat already in the system so all you have to do is clik and drag. Or you add your own "special Meals" that you break down by ingredient, log into the area then once you have them all listed, you hit save as fave and then you can name your meal and use it as needed.
If you don't like the charter on WebMD there is also one on Fitday.com that is good. If you decide to be a blogger here, it's sorta easier and more convenient to use this one.