Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Includes Expert Content
Can green goffee bean extract and garcinia cambogia be taken together???
cajungal328 posted:
Ok, I have been reading alot of rave reviews about both of these dietary suppliments for weight loss, as well as lowering cholesterol, blood sugar and blood pressure, etc... I ordered some of the green coffee extract, and I'm thinking about ordering some garcinia cambogia as well.

What I want to know is, since these two suppliments do different jobs in the body, the green coffee balances glucose levels and alters glucose absorbtion, and garcinia cambogia curbs appetite, prevents fat production, and converts existing fat into energy, would it be safe, and / or beneficial to take these two suppliments together?

I'm not a doctor or an herbalist, but to me, it sounds like, with along with a more healthy diet and exercise, it could be a very effective combination, but I would like to know if it would be safe to take them together?

cajungal328 replied to brunosbud's response:
Actually, both dietary suppliments were featured on the Dr. Oz show

PS... You don't have to be rude and insulting

brunosbud responded:
Sorry, no offense...
its just whenever I see questions like "is it safe?", I often wonder if the person asking ever considered that tens of thousands of others may be in a more desperate, more isolated and more precarious condition than they are...

cajungal328 replied to brunosbud's response:
I'll forgive you this time..