Discouraged and stressed! HELP!!!
mccartme11 posted:
I'm a freshman in college and sad to say, gained the freshman 15=[. Last spring, I lost about 15 pounds and kept it off all summer! but, I also don't think I kept it off in a healthy way. I barely ate, rarely worked out, but i was still thinner than I had ever been! Once I went to school, I was so stressed about being away from home, making new friends and balancing my workload! To say that I felt like I was emotionally broken and stressed would be an understatement.
I gained back the weight I had lost last year, and I have never felt so discouraged! I workout every day and eat very healthy, but somehow I gained this weight back! It wasn't like i was just slugging around, eating pizza and junk! I run at least 3 or 4 times a week, do yoga twice, and strength train about every other day! I don't absolutely love working out, but it has become such a part of my routine, and I know that when I work out, I feel so much better afterwards!
I think that my pit fall is the amount of food that I am eating, I think that I eat to the point that I am stuffed full! Its awful! I don't want that mindset that I need to eat till I'm incredibly uncomfortably full! I also think that I have a tendency to eat when I'm bored, but again its not candy or chips or foods that I know are bad for me. Another pitfall I have when eating is that I eat with boys! I don't have many girlfriends at school, so I eat almost all my meals with my boyfriend and the boys on his baseball team, who can eat probably 3 times the amount I should be eating!
I really want to lose 15 pounds that I put on so I can feel confident and feel wonderful in my body! I also want to lose this weight for my health! I tore my ACL and had surgery, then re tore it last fall. I know that if i am even 15 pounds lighter, it will be a lot of pressure off my knee!