Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Looking for a buddy
tiny_n_chubby posted:
Hi Everyone, I'm new here. ...... I've been eating lots of bad food and haven't done any exercise since February. Looking for a buddy who can exchange emails daily so we can keep track of each other. I perhaps go for baby steps first. Anyone interested, please let me know.

Megan9101214 responded:
I would love to exchange emails and have help to stay on track as well! Hi !

Less4Best responded:
I would like support as well. I can't commit to daily but 1-2X/wk would be feasible. I need to exercise more. I am just resisting it so much. It's the time element more than doing it. I am trying to eat low carbs because I did this before and it helped.. I am not sure where to track or add your email address. I am new at this,

Less4Best replied to Megan9101214's response:
I'd like to exchange emails also. i can onlt do 1-2X/wk but it would be so helpful. I am not sure how you do this process.
Thanks,

tiny_n_chubby replied to Megan9101214's response:
Hi Megan,

I don't know if we can post our emails here. Might try later. I weighed myself a couple of days ago (hadn't done it for long. I always avoided it). I'm around 132lbs. Will cut down on carbs ( eat less sugar) How are you going with your diet?

tiny_n_chubby replied to Less4Best's response:
I don't know if we can post our emails here. Didn't think about it. But I guess if you can log in to the discussion, you can see everyone's comments. I think it's quite good. I ate way too much the day before. Was really good yesterday. Haven't started doing any exercise yet.

tiny_n_chubby replied to Megan9101214's response:
Hi Megan,

Someone suggested me to make a food plan for the whole week what to eat but I haven't done it yet. Also, plan what to eat when you crave. I always reached for choc bar in the afternoon.

I found this if you have the same problem,

http://www.webmd.com/balance/features/afternoon-energy-boosters