Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
starting to diet and need some positive support
mrsbusam posted:
after two years since having my youngest daughter i have finally decided to go on a diet trying to lose weight and get back like i use to be.before kids i weighed 99lbs but was also VERY active in sports until i graduated from high school in 2003. my husband for almost 7 years keeps telling me that i need to lose weight and every time i even try to start i seem to think i'm making progress but he keeps giving negative support by name calling like "beached whale" and poking at my stomach. i am right now 150 lbs and wanting to get down to 110-115. I am hoping to make some friends on here that will give me the support that i need to keep up with my dieting i will even keep those who will be my supporters my progress for each day and am up for any advise to fixing anything with my progess. willing to do anything to get healthier. Any one who is willing to be my support and friend please contact me at my email k.busam.ka.busam.ke.busam@gmail.com

totallywiggedout responded:
Oh man, lol, lock your hubby in a closet and throw away the key! That's just not nice what he's doing.
Anyway, gotta, say this blog site isn't very active. You need to come over to the 50-100 community. We post every day and most times even more.
I don't do the gmail stuff or even email. But I am on that comm site very very often and there are lots of us over there, busy losing weight and having a ball with eachother. come join us
Having said that, I want to sort of insist that you begin your journey with either the WebMD food and fitness planner which is very easy to use and understand and be religious about , or the one of Fitday.com. Both are free and they give you the starting point of what your daily caloric intake and exercise needs will be for the weight you want to lose.