Welcome to the Club! No fees to pay, no contract to sign, all that is needed -
Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
Food and Recipes Center
Diet Club Newcomer Tips
Food & Cooking Community
September Goals and Roll Call
Louise_WebMD_Staff posted:
Happy September! This is the place to introduce yourself and share your goals for the month. Name (or what you would like us to call you on the board * Share a hobby that you enjoy. * How long have you been working on your program? * Starting/current/ending numbers, if you are comfortable with sharing those * Goals for this month-Be sure they are specific, measurable, attainable, reasonable and time-specific * What do you look forward to this month?

stillhungry responded:
Hello, I can't believe its September already ay yi yi.... Toni I don't have many hobbies honestly beside decorating and working on my home. I am studying towards my Masters in Criminal Justice, so school is my hobby right now. I have been working on my 'lifestyle change' since March of this year. SW: 170/CW: 155 (today)/GW: 130s Goal for the month is to continue running at least every other day if not daily, anywhere from 2-4 miles. Continue with Strength Training on my own and with my trainer (abs, legs, upperbody). Work on sticking to 1200-1300 calories daily for food intake. My goal is to get out of the 150s this month. I'm not looking forward to it but I have my 'supposedly' last surgery this month to remove all fibroid tumors from my inner and outer uterus... I'm looking forward to this being my possible last surgery and hoping they get them all out so I can move on with my life (no more Dr's, no more tests, no more procedures, no more symptoms) I just want to work on starting a family the beginning of next year and I hope with this surgery I learn to still watch my eating and pick up with the exercise as soon as I am healed up (which could be 1-3 weeks). Its ok, I won't look at it as a setback. My ultimate goal is to be in