Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
Food and Recipes Center
Diet Club Newcomer Tips
Food & Cooking Community
2011 Roll Call?
NuaShirmach posted:
Hi Everyone!

I'm new to this board (and boards in general) and am trying to see what kind of community we've got here! I notice that in the past there were roll calls with lots of participation, but it seems like the latest was a full year ago and recent posts don't seem to have many replies. Am I missing the party somewhere?

At the risk of being presumptuous as a rookie, I'd like to start a 2011 roll call. From what I see in past posts, people share Name, Region, Starting Weight/Current Weight/Goal Weight, and some other bit of information that seems to be at the moderator's discretion. I would like to know hardest challenges/best tips from people.

Here's mine...

Name: Elizabeth

Region: Southern California

Numbers: sw 182 / cw 182 / gw 130

Hardest Challenge: Time and motivation. And I HATE to journal.

Best Tip: Protein... I try never to be hungry, but eat small, protein-rich snacks throughout the day. A spoonful of peanut butter is a great tide-me-over!

Elizabeth_WebMD_Staff responded:
Hello and Welcome Elizabeth!

Thanks for getting the party started!

Name: Elizabeth

Region: Florida

Numbers: SW(Oct '10) 170/ CW 152/ GW 130

Hardest Challenge: Finding time to exercise and late night munchies.

Best Tip: Failure to Plan is Planning to Fail. As long as I plan a week of meals and snacks and shop accordingly I stay on track.

Figiren responded:
Hi all, I just joined.
Name: Renee
Region: Midwest
Numbers: sw 179 / cw 179 / gw 125
Hardest Challenge: Easily discouraged and late night eating.
Best Tip: Have healthy snacks on hand at all times.

jhilton1 replied to Figiren's response:
Name: Joni
Region: Kansas
Numbers: SW 171 / CW 160 / GW 150
Hardest Challenge: Sweets! I just crave them like crazy!