My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Welcome to the Club! No fees to pay, no contract to sign, all that is needed -
Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
Food and Recipes Center
Diet Club Newcomer Tips
Food & Cooking Community
Desperately Seeking Support and Motivation!
anniek109 posted:
Hi Everyone!

I'm a newbie. I just came across this message board and I am SO glad I did. I am hoping you all can help me find my way...

Name: Annie

Region: Shoreline of CT

Numbers: sw 171 / cw 171 / gw 130

Hardest Challenge: MOTIVATION, sticking with it, and FOOD!

I just turned 29 last month and I keep telling myself this is going to be my year. In the past 10 years I have tried Weight Watchers, numerous times, had a personal trainer for a year (man was that expensive). I tired high protein diets, no carb diets. I dont eat red meat or pork so that narrows down a lot of fattening foods. I have gone thru phases where I go to the gym 6 days a week and work out until I want to fall over and die. I have tired low calorie, practically starve yourself diets. Each time I have lost about 10-15 lbs, which dont get me wrong, is GREAT. But then I hit a wall, and no matter what different/more challenging things I try, I get stuck, so then I give up and I ALWAYS gain back what I lost...and then some. So here I am, having tried it all and I am the heaviest I have ever been, not to mention - the unhappiest.