Welcome to the Club! No fees to pay, no contract to sign, all that is needed -
Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
Food and Recipes Center
Diet Club Newcomer Tips
Food & Cooking Community
Master Cleanse?
WantsToBeSkinny posted:
Hi everyone! I'm a sophomore in college and gained 20 lbs. T__T I am 5'3" and so far lost 14lbs, now weighing in at 138lbs. My goal is 110-115lbs. I've tried just exercising (2hrs a day, 3-4 times a week) but no cigar. I'm going on the Master Cleanse Diet in a couple days and I was wondering if anyone had any advice for me? I'm worried that I won't be able to keep the weight off once I start eating solids again. If not, I'd love to have a diet buddy to keep each other motivated! Happy Losing!

kmiller2130 responded:
Those "cleanse diets" are bad news. Not only do the pounds come back after you come off of them but they can strip your body of much needed vitamins and the small amount of fat we do need. It's also a bad habit to start. It can lead to bulimia or anorexia or both. The best way to lose weight is eat right and exercise. Sorry, but the longest lasting and healthiest weight loss comes from hard work. Please don't take the easy way out. It won't last and it can be dangerous. If you'd like to come here for support we'll gladly be here for you. But you must stick to doing it the right way.

WantsToBeSkinny replied to kmiller2130's response: