Welcome to the Club! No fees to pay, no contract to sign, all that is needed -
Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
Food and Recipes Center
Diet Club Newcomer Tips
Food & Cooking Community
Any pionters??
smk34 posted:
I am relatively new to the diet thing. Meaning I have never REALLY tried to lose weight until recently. Not that I didnt need to but I have finally got tired of being frumpy I guess. I am counting calories and trying to exercise at least 5 times a week even if it is just a walk. I am 5' 7" and I started at 198 on June 5th and now am at 184. Slowly but surely. Just wondering if anyone has tips, great low calorie snacks, ways to mix up exercise a little. I have two young kids and no time for a gym so I purchased an elliptical which I used for the first time last night and I hope it will be a great tool to help me reach my goal. Thanks for ANY pionters:)
FirstPrevious12NextLast

Anon_232629 responded:
Hey! I've been trying to lose some weight while remaining healthy and I've found that my routine is starting to produce some noticeable results. I find my workout schedule is pretty laid back and hopefully you guys can find some of my tips/routine to be useful:
-First off, you have to have a healthy diet. I realized that and because of some small tweaks to my diet, I'm feeling much healthier. Unlike what some dietitians say, I believe having a healthy dose of carbohydrates in your system to be complimentary to your workouts and helps stay active during the day. I feel that to exercise or workout to my fullest, I have to have a portioned plate of pasta or rice. Also, make sure you eat LEAN meat. Proteins are necessary in building muscles and keeping your muscles cramp/tension free. HOWEVER, protein from hamburger with fillers/cheese/toppings/you-name-it isn't the same as a tender steak or a piece of chicken! Do not confuse both of these or caution: your mirror will not forgive