Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
Food and Recipes Center
Diet Club Newcomer Tips
Food & Cooking Community
New Father
jordan643 posted:
Hello Everyone,

I am new here but not new to trykng to lose weight. I try this every year around this time being that I am a teacher and I am off. My wife has been in me about losing weight and my blood pressure for a few years now and I just didn't think it was a big deal. Now that I am a father, I want to do the right thing for my wife and son. I used to be in great shape! I am 5'+" and was 180 but I ran everyday and ate fairly healthy. Now I stopped running and blew up to 238!!!! I just got so busy on my job that I stopped!! When i do try, I try for like a month and dont see a change so i get discouragrd. This time I am in it for the long haul! I just hope I keep this same attitude a month from now. Or when I get hungry .

totallywiggedout responded:
Hey Jordan. Come over to the 50-100 community. Tomorrow we start a new 10 day challenge. All the specifics are there on our discussions to pick up the gist of the challenge read the past "DAY" labeled discussions

Kim

MominSchool responded:
Congrats on giving it a shot again! I think starting and making the decision that you want to lose weight is a huge hurdle to get over. Now just stay determined and focused and you'll be able to stick with it! Good luck!

wwwcheers2anewucom responded:
check out my website www.cheers2anewu.com
we have all types of products that may fit your needs....

Spotlight: Member Stories

I am turning 30 this year and my goal was to be down 30lbs by 30 years old. I have spent the last decade having my 4 sweet little boys, but now it me ...More

Helpful Tips

Some motivation tips! Laugh it off!
I needed a little humor today and found some great funny sayings on the internet (Thanks Dan Worona ) to help motivate me. COMMIT TO BE ... More
Was this Helpful?
3 of 3 found this helpful

Related News