Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
Food and Recipes Center
Diet Club Newcomer Tips
Food & Cooking Community
No Will Power
caroljdelozier posted:
Hi Everyone,
I am in dire need of losing at least 40lbs. My doctor recently told me I have some sort of heart disease because I have really bad circulation in my legs. I read up on this and found out the disease is peripheral artery disease and the only thing to help is to lose weight and exercise. This is a problem because I work in a warehouse and every time we go on break all we do is eat! I try to bring in fruit to eat and not buy anything out of the machines; this is really not working. Need help!

mybestfriend responded:
you can take healthy snacks when you go to work, and also try to limit your carbs. go walking or do home exercises.
Good Luck.

brunosbud responded:
"...every time we go on break all we do is eat!"
Eat (pocket snacks from home) before you go on break, then, when break arrives, go on a nice relaxing 15 minute walk, instead. You said a "warehouse"; not a prison.

"...I try to bring in fruit to eat and not buy anything out of the machines; this is really not working."
When you're hungry, nothing you bring from home can compete with what's inside a vending machine. The key is never be hungry at work. Once you allow yourself to get hungry, the machine will beat you...to death.

No one can help you but you can help yourself. Walking, breathing fresh air, getting 15 minutes of sunlight (vitamin D), everyday, and eating healthful foods will make you feel better, one day at a time. Don't allow your job, co-workers or vending machines deny you what's rightfully yours. That's dignity, pride and the joy in reclaiming your self esteem. There's only one thing that can "buy" happiness and that's the confidence in knowing you can do anything you set your mind to. Be a stud and take what's yours! No more asking for help, now! Start today!

qitalove responded: