Welcome to the Club! No fees to pay, no contract to sign, all that is needed -
Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
Food and Recipes Center
Diet Club Newcomer Tips
Food & Cooking Community
helllo ( im new to this)
wcmaxi posted:
I am 23 years old and i had my baby 4 years ago and still havent to take off the weight that i have gained. I been on the yo yo diet on off. Im ready to really lose this weight because the older im getting the harder its going to be. I never really had anyone to accompany me in my journey. I just feel like if i had someone to respond to that would be checking or hold me accountable that s what i really would need. Allso to get advice on healthy foods because i feel like i have a food addiciton problem. lol but honeslty i really want this change dont understand why its so hard.

pinkfloyd83 responded:
Hey, I'm a mom and suspect that I'm a food addict too--I would love to accompany you on your journey. I am about 40 lbs. overweight, and since the birth of my second kiddo, I haven't been able to stick to any kind of healthy eating plan. I do ok for awhile, but then something stressful happens, or I get off my routine it's all out the window. I need some accountability, especially in the beginning.

brunosbud responded:
Are you prediabetic or diabetic? Did you develop gestational diabetes at anytime during your pregnancy? I am diabetic but I treat it through diet and lifestyle, only. No drugs; never. There may be as many and 80-100 million Americans either prediabetic of diabetic, many of them clueless, btw, of their condition. I ask this because the "beauty" of diabetes is it demonstrates just how important high daily activity (as opposed to "exercise"), sleep, water consumption and stress play big roles in maintaining a healthy immune system (& blood glucose control).