Skip to content
Any help for men?
larbear55 posted:
I have about 90 lbs to get rid of. I see a lot of women but no men on here. Can the advice go for both gender? I'm new at this so please be kind!

jis4judy responded:
Hi Larbear55
we have had some men on this board that had great success
they don;t allways stick around once they get to goal though..
and most of the info is for both men and women,,
following a healthy eating plan being very important is for both men and women and exercise too ..
You may have to read some ladies posts about monthly bloating that may not apply to men however ,,Lol
You are welcome to join us I did help my dear hubby to lose 100 pounds ... so just ask anything and we will try to help .
Hugs Judy:)
SW 247 CW 153ish maintaining Remember the Gold is not in the prize it's in the Journey

jean4vr responded:
As far as I know eating healthy and exercise is good for both genders. Look at the Biggest Losers.

Judy said her dh lost 100! Ask her what changes he made.

Well, you are welcome to post. That seems to help all of us who stay with it. People post 1 time, then disappear.

Wonder what happened to the Alli guy?

Marci320 replied to jean4vr's response:
Yep, losing weight is not just for women, so welcome! I agree that maybe Judy can give you some tips on how she helped her husband to lose 100 pounds. That is fantastic!

Barb, I wonder too where all the people go who post one time and then disappear. I don't know who the Alli guy is though.

blondie454u responded:
Welcome aboard!
Amber CW 129, SW 250. Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.

fedupagain replied to blondie454u's response:
thats right! where is the Alli guy? he was suppose to keep us posted on how it works for him. You think that due to horrible side effects of Alli he was just too embarrassed to post?
Mia 5'9, SW260'ish/CW182/GW 155-160, mommy of 3 and 6 yo girls

jean4vr replied to Marci320's response:
Marci,