Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
100 Pounds Gone!
Marci320 posted:
I just wanted to take a minute to thank Judy and Amber (I already thanked Louise and some of the others on the 100+ Board) for all of their advice and encouragement that helped me to lose 100 pounds since January. You know that you both could have gotten to your goal weights and not stuck around here to help us all, but you did, and I'm grateful for that. I have 50 more pounds to go but I know I can do it and that you all will be around to help me when I fall.

Marci
FirstPrevious12NextLast

Jis4Judy responded:
Oh Marci thats so awsome 100 pounds gone never to come back ,,,,I am so happy for you ...I love it when someone gets some help from whatever I post ..I am no expert but love it anyway ... we will stick around to give encouragement through the next 50 you are rocking and rolling with success
Hugs Judy:)
SW 247 CW 153ish maintaining Remember the Gold is not in the prize it's in the Journey

blondie454u responded:
Marci,

I am so glad I could be of help. Congrats! so doing the happy dance for you. I'm like Judy, I love it when I can help others even though I am no expert. This also helps keep going with my journey so we are helping each other.
Amber CW 129-132 maintaining, SW 250. Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.

Marci320 replied to blondie454u's response:
Thank you so much! You really are both inspirations to me and I do hope I conveyed how much I appreciate your staying here to help those of out who still have a long way to go before reaching our goals.

Big hugs to you!

Marci

pallzy replied to Marci320's response:
Marci - that's so great!!! You're amazing.

Sheryl
5'11 SW 275/GW 160/CW 159

jean4u replied to pallzy's response:
SHERYL,

YAAY, Hi!! I knew you were out there.

That MARCI sure is something!!

I feel a group hug coming on.

Thanks, I need that!

Barb Jean