Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
New to forum
south70 posted:
Hi everyone,
I am new to this and am looking for some great support.. I am a mom of 3 kids.. 22, 21, and 12 .. I had a Dr for many years that I had trusted and come to find out that he knew that I was prediabetec and never said anything for over 5 years.. I starting having problems with this dr not listening to me.. I ended up having heart surgery because he ignored me saying that I was having fast heart beats, then I wasn't feeling well and my stomach hurt so very bad. I ended up with 2 emergency surgeries later that night because my gallbladder enzymes were over 30,000..They took the test twice to make sure it was accurate.. Anyways, I went to a different dr in a different hospital system.. He is very thorough and found that I was type 2 diabetic.. I am having a very hard time losing the weigh.. When I moved to Wisconsin I weighed 120lbs.. I have gained 100 lbs in 15.5 years..
I am excited to be here..

rohvannyn responded:
Glad to have you here! These are really great folks, and an awesome place you've found. This group has helped me tremendously. And it's good to hear you found a doctor that listens to you. You are a very important part of your medical care team and the doctors need to listen. Best of luck with everything!
Roh SW 220ish and blorpy CW 193.6 GW 140ish and buff

Courage is the price that Life exacts itself for granting peace. The soul that knows it not knows no release from little things...

mefirstforever responded:
Welcome,
I'm glad that you are better know. And resided to join the group. What is you plan? You must have had a lot of information from you new doctor regarding exercise. I use Fitday .com to log my food.

Good luck on you health quest.
Helene GW 140 CW 194 SW 224
Every day is a gift do your best, be kind including to yourself and smile.

jean4u responded:
Hi South70,

How sad to put your trust in that Dr.. Just take care to trust your body and not give up.