Skip to content
Looking for support
sshortlidge626 posted:
Hello everyone! I'm new to this discussion board thing but I'm desperate for support so I figured I would try this out. I'm 22 and over 300 lbs. I'm getting married sometime next year and I want to feel beautiful on my wedding day. I have the worst problem sticking to a diet and exercise is not my friend. Looking for any ideas, help, and support. Thanks!

rthibado responded:
Welcome! You are already beautiful - you just need to be healthy! Figuring out what makes us make bad choices is hard but necessary - it rarely is about food. Try making small changes - taking on everything at once can be so discouraging. The first thing I did was clean out my cupboards, frig and freezer so that nothing unhealthy was available. Fresh fruit, veggies, whole grain and lean protein. Nothing out of boxes! And you don't have to start working out 3 hours a day. Start small - 20 minutes of walking, then 30, then 45. Just walking will help you feel better, you don't have to join a gym or get crazy with a bunch of equipment. Good luck and keep posting!
RT

jis4judy responded:
Hi Kiddo the post by rthibado was righ on you are allready beautiful just getting healthy would make you feel so much better getting rid of all the trigger foods does help a lot ..
welcoem aboard Hugs Judy:)
SW 247 CW 149ish maintaining

Remember the Gold is not in the prize it's in the Journey
life may not be the Party we expected but while we are here we may as well dance

mefirstforever responded:
Hello and welcome,
This is the first day, go for it. Look at you, you are are so beautiful. Know it time to make a plan.
Kim has given you the great ideas to start with. All I could add, is to reduce to the minimum all white foods.
No Sugar, No white flour, no white bread no white rice and no white pasta.All should be replace by good whole wheat bread, brown rice and whole wheat pasta.