Skip to content
Checking in again..
tristaj90 posted:
So over Labor day weekend I ate around 300 calories more a day and I felt so horrible. Then when i got home to weigh myself finally I had learned that I had lost weight. As of today (my "official" weigh in day-I typically weigh myself daily), I now weigh 175.6. When I graduated high school in June of 2008 I weighed 176.6. I am so happy to now be on the down hill slide from my high school weight. Only 15.6 pounds to lose for my November 27th deadline. I hope I can make it. (I'm confident I can..)

I do apologize for not checking in more often or having time to respond to everyone...I don't have access to be on here often. I started online schooling and need to stay focused to get my degree (also, it's hard). And I am trying to balance it with my job and my family. This is getting me sort of frustrated because I realize I won't get to work out as often as I'd like to.

Ladies, you guys are amazing and I love the support I get here. Keep up the good work in your weight loss journeys!
~SW 234 CW 175.6 Goal 160 (by November 27 2012) and 150 by June 2013~
Nothing worth having was ever achieved without effort.-Theodore Roosevelt

totallywiggedout responded:
Hi TristaJ,
Glad to hear from you again, and way WAY big grats on hitting below preHSgraduation digits! Seriously big achievement not a year after childbirth.
Won't that be a kick? Showing pics of you and your son from when he was born and new pics being taken of you and him at his bday party, about 75 lbs lighter? Make sure to invite some ppl that haven't seen you all year, so that you can suck up some extravagant adulation for your new body!
Hope your classes are going well too.
huggs
k
Kim SW 243 CW 186 GW 135

If hunger is not the problem, then eating is not the solution.---author anonymous

abnersmom responded:
That's great, Trisha. Happy dancing for you. Keep up the good work and check in when you can.