Skip to content
50 -100 lbs club
dustygarnet posted:
I'm new to WebMd so I am not sure what I am doing but here goes. I am in need of a didt buddy. I have about 100 pounds to lose. I joined WW a month ago and have lost 12 pounds but I would like to be able to talk with others in my shoes. I need to keep my motivation. I have joined before but quit after about 20 pounds lost. Then of course it's back. Help. Does anyone out there have this problem of losing thier motivation. I would like to discuss diet stratagies and recipes and up and downs, etc. I think I am mostly an emotional eater. I do love quantity and am not too much of a snack eater. I eat too much at meals and buffetts can be a disaster so I am not going to go to any of those. I am 64 years old and have been on many diets and have gotten to goals when I was was younger, last time when I was 40. Took me 5 years to gain it back. I can't believe I did this to myself again and then I see pictures and just get sooooo sad.

Jis4Judy responded:
Hi Dusty. welcome aboard this is the right place to talk about your journey it took me a while to figure this out .but a total life style change is what helped me something I could live with for life... your first lesson to learn is probably portion control..I used to over eat on everything... any diet will work while you are on it changeing your habits forever will help keep you healthy.. I and many of us use www.fitday.com/ to log foods and exercise it will really open your eyes about what you have been consumeing... I especially like the nutrition readings.. I hope you check back in and stick with us , I lost my 97 pounds useing this board and fitday.. I check in every day to just remind myself about my journey...

Hugs Judy:)

hopeilose responded: