Skip to content
I'm still here!!
lost815cm posted:
I've been trying to check this community every few days or so and catch up on everyone. Being new is proving difficult because I have no idea what I'm doing LOL Maneuvering this stuff is hard for me, I am not very experienced with computers. Anyway, I don't think my weight has changed at all, but at least that means I haven't gained either. Life has been very hectic lately and I've been super busy. I was going to (finally) log some food/exercise stats on here in the tools section and I don't see how the exercise part is going to work. I've been making time for a quick 30 min cardio session daily on my stationary bike and according to the machine (Gold's Gym brand) I've only lost 100 calories at best. If I try to long 30 min on here, it claims that's 400+ calories burned! I can only wish LOL so I'm stuck there, not sure what to do. Obviously one of them isn't accurate and if I punch in the wrong number on here, that could totally mess up my daily numbers etc. I have no idea how to navigate this problem. Oh, and one last thing: Does anyone has issues with a racing pulse after eating? I go through phases where sometimes that will happen to me every time I get done eating for a couple of weeks at a time and then I can go months with nothing of the sort. Thoughts?
FirstPrevious12NextLast

totallywiggedout responded:
Hi Lost, glad to see you are still with us.
As for your weight machine vs the food and fitness chart, the chart takes into account your age and weight, a heavier person will exert more energy to do their exercises. The machine is set to read only the reps that you do, so its a basic universal reading without taking into account your fitness level/weight/age. I would go by the food and fitness planner , or something close if you arent comfortable with the WHOLE amount of said calories burned.