Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
sc00bygptj posted:
Hi Everyone....I'm new to the discussion group but just like everyone else, MUST lose the 85 lbs I have put on over the past 3 yrs. My story isn't anything different from all of you...I just turned 41 yrs old, work a very stressful demanding full time job & I'm looking for the support to get and keep me moving in the right direction.
I need to learn how to cook healthy not only for myself but for my family. I look forward to getting to know all of you and sharing my weight loss journey.

totallywiggedout responded:
Hi Sc00byg! Welcome !
First off let me get this outta the way, we have our own recipes blog that we started some time ago, we share here. what's mine is yours and so forth
Save this addy in your "discussions" by clicking Watch This Discussion, so you can go back to it if you happen to miss a new recipe over the week. On it you will find a new entry about " SkinnyTaste.com" EXCELLANT site . A few of us have already tried some of these recipes ant they seem easy enough and are very good tasting.
http://forums.webmd.com/3/dieting-club-50-100-lbs-exchange/forum/2523
In order to go back to SkinnyTaste often I've clicked and dragged the addy logo onto my desktop you may want to do this too once you've tried some of the recipes there.
All newbies get this same schpiel.... I strongly suggest filling out a WebMD food and fitness chart or the one on Fitday.com, both are free.
When it asks for how active you atm, put in the LEAST active choice, like slug or snail, whatever it says..... that way when it figures out how many calories and how much exercise you should shoot for daily it will be most accurate for a "beginner".
Try to fix meals and snax with raw and fresh foods instead of processed and or manmade.
Watch your sodium by either using light doses of something like morton lite salt or just herb/spice mixes like mrs dash or reg unsalted herbs/spices.