Skip to content
Hello, Newbie Here
ButeoFerrous posted:
Hello, I've been using the planner for a week now, and really like it. I've lost two pounds, many, many more to go. I started at 300 lbs. I am 5'9" and this makes me morbidly obese. Yikes!

I'm guessing everyone here has/had a story to tell, here's mine in a nutshell. I have bi-polar II and anxiety disorder, but am treating it with the help of a great psychiatrist. I have a degenerative disk in my back that causes my lots of pain. I get migraines a couple times a week. All this has kept me out of work for a year. And I'm only in my late 20's!

I need to loose weight to help ease the stress on my back, and for lots of other reasons, too. I would say the cliche' I don't know how I got this way, but in reality, I do: from eating. Eating when I'm bored, stressed, in pain, etc.

I also have hypoglycemia, and I usually have a panic system about my blood sugar dropping, so I eat too much too often.

But I'm getting excited about my weight loss program. I've set small goals, because I get overwhelmed very easily.

Anyway, here I am. Thanks for reading this long post!
FirstPrevious12NextLast

ButeoFerrous responded:
LOL just found the 100 community. I'll be posting there. Thanks!
~Buteo~
GW 170, SW 300, CW 298

totallywiggedout responded:
Welcome Buteo,
I think alot of people suffer migraines in their late teens and early 20s. I did and all of my sons now do too. So I definitely feel for you there.
In order to read the rest of our groups background stories, just clik our sign on names and you can see most of them.
Yours isn't a long post, lol, I've done some that I actually ran out of alotted characters and had to submit a continuance on the next post, lol. Don't sweat it. It happens.