Skip to content
Brand New
Solena posted:
Hi all. I'm brand new at this whole weight loss thing. I've never been on a diet before and I'm not sure exactly how I got fat, but I did. So now, I'm going to trim down this year. It seems like one minute I'm a teenager, and indestructible, and I blinked and now I'm 47 year old with a round belly and low stamina. *sigh*

jis4judy responded:
Welcome aboard Solena
I had some of that wonder how this happened But after examining My eating Habits I found out I was eating way too much ...I had a sweet tooth that helped a lot in makeing me fat ...
of course your metabolism changed a lot since your teen years too ...
menopause should be happening now or soon and that doesn;t help our weight any ..
what worked for me was eating as healthy as possable and paying attention to portions , I don't buy any "diet foods"
stay away from proccessed foods .. focus on fruits and vegies lean meats fat free dairy limited portions of nuts for healthy fats .. try to make permanent changes that you can live with rather than starveing on a diet thaen return to old eating habits and regain all plus more
we try to support each other I have been maintaining for 9 ish years
Hugs Judy:)
SW 247 CW 149ish maintaining

Remember the Gold is not in the prize it's in the Journey
life may not be the Party we expected but while we are here we may as well dance

abnersmom replied to jis4judy's response: