Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Is this a good START??
An_249737 posted:
I am 22 year old female.
height 5'2
weight as of December 29th 2012 is 193...
i am using this food and fitness tracker and getting a habit to write down food and exercise on here (i think it be beneficial to use.) right?

i am a full time college student who do work study via school and babysit twice a week.
however, i am wanting to get started and do exercises in the morning before i go to work study or class.
goal for exercise right now is 30 minutes to 40 minutes at least 5 to 7 days week, (whenever i can)

food im doing,(1) I AM GOING TO TRY MY BEST NOT DRINK POP AT ALL (2) NO junk food, (3) NO fast food, i'm going to try my best not to eat out.
(4) not eat after 7pm. which can be hard.

i am told gatorade and tea is better than pop as well as water. so i am going to get those instead of pop at qt and vending machine.

is this a good start for someone who do not diet properly or get enough exercise??

I do not want to make too many changes that my body and mind cant handle at the moment. (hint) i get anxiety attacks.

jis4judy responded:
Hi the only problem I can see is the gatorade full of calories not a good choice other than that it sounds like a great start. tea as long as you take it plain or with lemon would be fine too water is the best choice.. some of us do need to go at this slowly and make changes you can live with for life thats the way you mainatain your weight reduction..
welcome aboard
Hugs Judy:)
SW 247 CW 149ish maintaining

Remember the Gold is not in the prize it's in the Journey
life may not be the Party we expected but while we are here we may as well dance

mefirstforever responded:
Hi An...
You will loose the weight easily as you are young. Like Judy said the secret will be in maintaining it off.

There is alot of I will not in you plan. It sounds great but unrealistic. You will go out with friends and will have to make the right choices.