Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Hello everybody...newbie here!
j9celeste posted:
Hello all of you who support each other in the quest for better health! I started in January with about 125 pounds to lose and so I will be here for quite some time! I am using the WebMD Food and Fitness Planner and found this community through there.

I posted my story in my profile, so I won't repeat that business again! I look forward to getting to know many of you and to being able to receive and get support.
The most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone to love the you that YOU love, well that's just fabulous. SW 286 CW 268

jis4judy responded:
Hi Celeste
welcome aboard I started my journey to help my body heal itself focusing on healthy foods and avoiding the proccessed foods really helps in this struggle ..
It will help you to get a food scale to get an accurat calorie count as you go along and looking at this journey as a life style change that goes on forever can help because diets do work while you are on them and get to goal or just tired of dieting you go back to old eating habits , Changeing the relationship we have with food is an important step for many of us ..I am on a Nutrition quest that what I call my journey
most of us do a 80- 90% on plan thing and plan our indugences and keep them small rather than giveing up certain things ... I think it is great you didn;t gain any weight when you were confind to wheet chair and walker . It really is the food that is the problem the exercise is good but not essential at least in the begining..Have you given any thought to medication working against you in the weight removal. if that might be true then you need to be more on plan than off ... about exercise many people think because they exercise they can eat more and that spoils the effort