Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Small NSV and a plan
rachael2011 posted:
Just wanted to share. I had a mini-nsv last night. I was worried about the snow and not having healthy foods in the house, so I hit the grocery store last night after work (around 11P). Usually this is my bad time, I come home after the weekend and eat a LOT of junk. I have been doing it for 4 years on Sunday nights. So I figured, buy my healthy foods and talked myself into a low calorie item from McDonald's like a salad w chicken. Even now, I know I would've hit the drive thru and talked myself into several something elses. That was a disaster waiting to happen.
Well, after the shopping and planning my week's meals/ snacks, I didn't even want the McDonald's. I came home and had 3/4 c cottage cheese w 2 T of apple butter. And was satisfied!

I believe I have a new shopping day.
Rachael...under construction.

SW 325 CW 318 Short term goal-299 Goal weight- Unsure
FirstPrevious12NextLast

j9Celeste responded:
Hello Rachael.

Great job resisting your mini-nsv last night. By the way, what is an nsv?

Celeste
The most exciting, challenging, significant relationship you have is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone who loves the you that YOU love, that's fabulous SW 286 CW 259 GW 165

mog1026 replied to j9Celeste's response:
I just asked that! We need a dictionary of terms here! It's a non scale victory like wearing a smaller size or resisting a temptation.
Kathy SW 235.1 CW 214.2 GW 165

j9Celeste replied to mog1026's response:
Nice...non scale victory. I need to remember that so I can keep having victories during the week!

Celeste
The most exciting, challenging, significant relationship you have is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone who loves the you that YOU love, that's fabulous SW 286 CW 259 GW 165

jean4u responded: