Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Lost 28.6 pounds
kristy2669 posted:
Hello I have lost 28.6 pounds thanks to webmd tool to log in food and exercise I have been eating healthy and exercising for about 2 months and a half I still would like to lose about 72.6 pounds more. I have really enjoyed changing my habits though I must say the hardest for me is when I want to eat out or have a drink because I currently live in Venezuela and there are not many options for healthy eating basically only salads and I have to watch not to add too much dressing on it . I aslso love sweets so its hard to not eat them from time to time and more some that I have a 3 year old who always comes from birthday parties and goodie bags full of them .... I would love to meet some people here and continue my motivation !
FirstPrevious12NextLast

jean4u responded:
Kristy, Good on the 28.6! Sweets and treats will always be out there to tempt us. If we fall back into old ways, we will get our old weight back and then some.

Choices, we got to change what we eat to healthier things and get more exercise to keep the weight off. Make small choices that you can continue to do.

Sometimes our motivation gets a little lax when, have lost considerable weight, like you, almost to 30. We kind of feel like it should be "over" the restrictions, you know, foods you avoided. Don't let yourself be fooled into re-gaining. I did this too many times.

Good luck!

Barb

rachael2011 responded:
Nice Kristy. Congratulations on your loss. Webmd and this community have been a wonderful as source of information and motivation. Keep it up!

Are the grocery stores similar to the US where you live? Maybe you could change up your salads with different lean meats and veggie options so they don't get boring for you.
Rachael...under construction.

SW 325 CW 318 Short term goal-299 Goal weight- Unsure

rachael2011 replied to jean4u's response: