Skip to content
Little update
tnmist posted:
I have lots of replies to respond to and hope to catch up a little tomorrow perhaps...Just wiped out. Terrible week but a therapy session helped greatly today, and earlier this week he had returned a call from me after a meltdown, and I appreciated that very much.

Down 5 lbs from my highest weight, but I've been gaining and losing the same 10 lbs for a few months, which was why I haven't said anything. I'm hoping that writing it down and announcing it will help me blow past that 10-lb issue, ha. (Telling myself that "celebrating" by eating something unhealthy is NOT the path I want to repeat...Duh.)

I really want to work on my yards more this year. After I do some basic flower planting, maybe I will start planting a flower for every pound I lose...Hmmm. That thought just ocurred to me while writing this note. I'l have to give it more thought. Like daisies or something, not sure.

More later. Only slept 3 hours last night. Have to take a little nap. (Also discovered today WHY I don't want to sleep. It's a long story, but now that I understand what I'm doing, I can help myself to change.)

-Misty
Misty
Insanity: Doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results. - Albert Einstein

blondie454u responded:
Glad your posting. Also glad that you find out your sleeping problem. Maybe once you get your sleep under control, you can work on other things. Good Luck!
Amber CW 135 maintaining, SW 250. Stress is nothing more than a socially acceptable form of a mental illness.

tnmist replied to blondie454u's response: