Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Dance the weight off!
itsashayduh posted:
So
In an earlier post, i said that i was not brave enough to go to a dancing class because i would like to build up my seof esteam first. Well, last night, one of my best frineds and i went to a Zumba Class! IT WAS A BLAST! And we are going again tonight

I am very excited to find out what works for me. I have been attempting to lose weight for about two years now and keep giving up only weeks into it. But i think this time, i am going to stick to it and be fit in no time!!

Just in the past 2 weeks, i have stopped drinking soda, eating at my desk (other than seeds and nuts), Stopped eating processed foods, i have taken the stair (3 floors) at work ever day 4 times a day and i have started a dance class. I dont think i have felt this good about my self in a very long time!

I also want to thank you all for being such insperation!! I think being part of
this community has honestly truely helped!!
--Sash =)
SW 190 - CW 186 - GW 120

totallywiggedout responded:
Sash, I am absolutely tickled Pink for you!
Gosh, I simply cannot tell you how happy I am that you went to a zumba class and LOVED it. I am almost as happy that your confidence is rising as you are!
I'm very proud that as a member of this community , we have helped you , ourselves and others.
You are becoming an inspiration here, in your own right. You know?
And the STAIRS! wowza! I'm sure your metabolism is getting revved with all that extra exercise you've been doing. And just think about what that extra blood flow to your brain is doing for you too! Super good work
huggs
k
Kim SW 252 CW 180.3 GW 135

If hunger is not the problem, then eating is not the solution.---author anonymous

If you are going through Hell,keep going.-- Winston Churchill

mog1026 responded: