Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Love this!
abnersmom posted:
http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/health/2013/07/27/new-york-hospitals-prescribing-fruits-veggies/

Nothing in this that we don't already know, but I love that there are actually programs to help folks buy more fresh fruits and veggies. Now if we can just be sure that all those fruits and veggies are free of chemicals.
Debbie SW 265 CW 150 maintaining - You only live once, so live right. Healthy. Fit. Be active.

jis4judy responded:
That's wonderful that some hospitals and docs are buying into healthy eating as medicine , I have been arguing with Docs for a few years trying to get them to believe my sudden good health has to do with my food choices..
Hugs Judy:)
SW 247 CW 150ish maintaining

Remember the Gold is not in the prize it's in the Journey
life may not be the Party we expected but while we are here we may as well dance

abnersmom replied to jis4judy's response:
I know you have, Judy. Maybe the doctors are seeing the light, now if we can get insurance to truly buy into preventative care. Mine does pay for yearly physical including bloodwork, pap smear, mammogram and even bone density, but does NOT pay for a colonoscopy. I know I'm lucky to have insurance at all and I'm not complaining, but I do wish they'd cover the procedures that doctor's recommend.
Debbie SW 265 CW 150 maintaining - You only live once, so live right. Healthy. Fit. Be active.

jis4judy replied to abnersmom's response:
Hi Deb My insurance covers all that and the colonoscopy
but there is a copay on the colonoscopy and they don't pay for the lab work associated with it ...I have a deductible that I rarely use up . what gets me confused is that they still cover some things without the deductible .. and if they just made me pay the first 2 visits the deductible would be met ,,
weird

life may not be the Party we expected but while we are here we may as well dance

mog1026 replied to jis4judy's response: