Skip to content
Hello, new here
glowholmes posted:
Hi I went to my heart doctor yesterday and I need to loose 100 lbs.
Not going to be easy but I have to do it. How do or did some of you stay on tract with a diet?
Thanks,
glowholmes

jis4judy responded:
Hi Glow
the best think for you is to change your eating habits and eat closer to nature diets are ok while you are on them but most people give up and go back to old ways of eating so it is better to make changes to your food choices that creates a plan to remove weight the biggest change is avoiding processed foods ... and cooking your own food at home .
Look closely at your eating habits and make changes that can improve your health ,, make this plan a new lifestyle that you stay on forever ...
we have a food and exercise thread where we all post our foods and sometimes we can see a change that you might be able to make ...
I have been maintaining a 97 pound weight removal for the last 10 years... so join me please for your health boby
Hugs Judy:)
SW 247 CW 150ish maintaining

Remember the Gold is not in the prize it's in the Journey
life may not be the Party we expected but while we are here we may as well dance

abnersmom responded:
Welcome Glow! Don't try to change everything at once. Focus on eating natural, healthy foods. Logging your food on a website really helps (WebMD, fitday.com, sparkpeople). It is eye-opening when you actually measure and look at your calories and nutrition.

I was strictly a calorie counter before I joined here in 2011. Judy showed me the error of my ways and was inspirational in how she has turned her health around and maintained her weight. I still count calories, but focus on eating lots of veggies and fruit for nutrition.

Focus on getting it right 80% of the time and if you slip (we all do) don't throw in the towel, just make a better choice at the next meal.

Hang around. We'll support you.