Skip to content
Trying to lose 80 pounds. Looking for exercise I enjoy!
elmac37 posted:
I am new to WebMD. I had an account before, but rarely used it, and decided to create a new one and stick to it today! I am super excited, especially since I am sticking to it well so far!

My problem is, is that I can't find an exercise I enjoy and/or want to do. I have nothing but time, so much so that I could work out for hours at a time and still have time for myself!

So, I guess my question is... what helps you get motivated? My motivation is not so much on point right now, either.

Thanks!

jis4judy responded:
Hi elmac37

My motivation is a healthy body I strive to have my body as healthy as possible ... walking is my favorite exercise
when I watch my Patriots play I do jumping jacks for each point and 10 extra for a win . It is also good to do some weight lifting building muscles can help keep you at a healthy weight . Yoga is also good to do for flexability
Hugs Judy
SW 247 CW 150ish maintaining

Remember the Gold is not in the prize it's in the Journey
life may not be the Party we expected but while we are here we may as well dance

totallywiggedout responded:
Hi elmac, welcome to our community.
Losing weight is approximately 1% decision and 99% willpower, lol.
You gotta make yourself do the things that are going to help you for approximately 36 days straight. Every day. No excuses. Then you know what? It becomes a HABIT. Mental habits take somewhere between 20 and 42 days to come to fruition. Once they do, then you won't have to make yourself do it anymore. It'll bother you if you Don't do it.
36 days.... not so much when you think about it. Right?

Ok. Here's our community link to some free downloadable exercises that some of us have found , tried and liked enough to share.

http://forums.webmd.com/3/dieting-club-50-100-lbs-exchange/forum/2753

There are also some fantastic tips and recipes on our community "Resources" link found at left of page.