Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Starting Out
khaleesidaeny posted:
Hello Everyone
I'm new to not only this community but to the dieting game. I've never really been a skinny gal, but at 24 ( and with a third shift job) i've really decided I need to do something about my weight. A few weeks ago I started cutting my calories and getting more excercise. In the short time i've gone from 240 to 235, but i know its going to be a rough road from here. Since i tend to stick to the same items, I know its bound to get boring and will hurt my resolve to stick to my diet plan. Does anyone have any recipees they could share with me? And any food suggestions that I might try would be great. And any helpful suggestions about food or anything else would be great!

Thanks in advance

rohvannyn responded:
Welcome aboard! I'll bet everybody will have some awesome suggestions. I'll come up with a few myself when I have a few more minutes. I hope you like it here! We aren't so much about dieting as lifestyle change and we are each on our own healthy journey. Much better that way because the weight stays off!
Roh

'Your focus determines your reality.' -QGJ

'Try not. Only do.' - Y

Post reboot starting weight: 192.4 Goal: 140

sluggo45692 responded:
Welcome

I just started here a couple of weeks ago and have I got some great support. I put a couple of ideas with my postings. I hope they help.

I'm like you with a 3rd shift job. Portion control and kill the snacking helps start things off. Diet is a bad word, because it starts with Die. Healthy eating or healthy choices are better terms. In our society when you say diet, you automaticly think nasty foods, strange foods, repeating bland foods or rabbit food.

Eat a full meal before work (family time), set a time half way through to eat lunch, then a light meal at least an hour before going to bed.