Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Digestive Disorders Health Center | Heartburn/GERD Health Center | Crohn's Disease Health Center | Celiac Disease Health Center | IBS Health Center | IBD Health Center | Hepatitis Community | The health professionals are not available at the current time to answer community members' questions.
I don't know what's going on, I need help...
falconey4 posted:
So I am not really sure what's going on "intestinally" or "digestively" but I would sure like to know and am hoping that someone out there has either had this problem or knows how to help.

So, I think that my biggest problem is that i am not, how shall i say, "regular" and i think that is what is causing my problems. I feel bloated and like something is blocking me and making me feel "bla-ugh".
I eat pretty healthy about 95% of the time. Mostly fruits and veggies, some protein and limited carbs. I watch my diet pretty closely (because of family issues and i am studying to be a nutritionist).

It's a hard to describe feeling but I am hoping some people know what i am talking about.
Is there anyone out there?

Thanks!!

falconey4 replied to Paul_Lopez's response:
Thanks for your response Paul. I'll definitely will have to give this a try!

earthtonegirl replied to falconey4's response:
Uh, be suspicious of anyone recommending a colon cleanse, especially when they recommend one specific brand, link to the brand's website, and tell you it will work miracles. They sometimes provide temporary relief but often leave you worse off than when you started, and can be dangerous.

Have you seen a doctor about this? Have you noticed any connection with what you eat? It sounds like your diet is pretty healthy, but things like dairy, gluten, or artificial sweeteners can still be problems for some people. Dairy is a notorious constipater. Do you have any other conditions, or anything that runs in your family?

LilMissMerrySunshine replied to earthtonegirl's response: