Skip to content
New to this whole deal.....
saphire85 posted:
So, I'm new to this whole exchange deal. Seems like a good idea however. I just feel like I'm at a point in my life where I need to hear from people who understand the battle that I face everyday I wake up. That I pray to wake up everyday because of that battle. I've suffered from bulimia/anorexia on and off for over a span of 8 years. I've fought it and won and fought it and relapsed. It's frustrating, intimidating and I'm a mother now to top it off. It was so easy to turn it off when i found out I was pregnant w/ her. She saved me the second time I relapsed severely. I just switched it off. But after 6 months after her birth and planning a huge wedding at the same time I relapsed. I was sooo healthy too! I was in shape and happy. And then bammm! I have no idea what happened!! And now I've been going back and forth in spurts b/t being a healthy gym goer and eating right, to binging/purging and not eating at all! It's frustrating and I'm at my wits end! I feel like such a failure to my daughter! She makes me so happy and yet I still find myself compelled to binge and purge at times. I feel depressed again and my meds aren't even working. I have to focus and make myself be happy and bubbly for my daughter. I DO Not want to be an unhappy mother for her and such a mess for her to see.
saphire85

lostkate responded:
Hi Saphire85,

Welcome to the exchanges, you are not alone.

I understand your battle, I too have relapsed after many years and get frustrated, depressed and battle every day with being anorexic. Is there anything that has happened lately that might have been why you relapsed? Do you see a therapist? If your meds are not working, you may just need new ones or adjustment what you are taking now. Talk to your doctor.

Hang in there.

Kate

Oopsla responded:
Dear Sapphire,

You ever slip on the ice? Do you say, "I am such a failure!" or do you pick yourself up, have a chuckle, and continue on?