Skip to content
Moving Away, Gods Plan and Guilt
Michelle3Kristin posted:

I'm 22 and I have lived in the same town my entire life. I wanted to move away right after high school for college but my eating disorder was very severe at that time and it just wasn't a good idea. So I moved out 2 weeks after high school graduation into an apartment. I've been attending school here for the past four years but I am so unhappy here. Despite being in college for 4 hours I still have 2 years left in school… I have outgrown the area and I need a change. My eating disorder is much more stable now. I had not even considered moving for a few years now and I finally started reading my bible again about a month ago and the first thing I read was about moving. Well I've continued to do quiet time and every time I get freaked out about it my quiet time reassures moving. I started looking and things are falling together.

I found a school with the degree I need at night (I like night school far better than regular college), and I would graduate about the same time. I applied and the application fee got waived due to technical issues. I got accepted and approved for financial aid. I've also found a good area to live in with lots of opportunities- good shopping, snow, skiing, softball (my passion), and an excellent eating disorder program nearby with opportunity for more extensive treatment. I also have a potential job opportunity in the works (nothing for sure but maybe). I REALLY want to move, I've wanted to move for 10 years and this is the only other place I would ever consider living.