Skip to content

Announcements

All Endo, PCOS, Adeno, Hysto's, Pelvic Pain this is the link to our new Exchange. It will take some time to get everything re-entered...but WELCOME ALL!!!
Question for all you pros out there :-)
Shanikin posted:
As some of you may know, I am still fairly new to the whole endometriosis world. I was diagnosed with it in March during a lap surgery and I never even knew what it was before then.

So here's my question, is it possible for the surgery to make symptoms worse?

Aside from the heavy periods I never really had any endo symptoms. No pain, nothing.

In the past 2 or 3 months however, I feel AWFUL! If I wasn't getting a regular period I would swear that I was preggers. I am constantly nautious, I have "period like" cramps every day. My right ovary seems to feel the worse and sometimes I get a burning feeling along with the cramps. I have headache's just about every day. I feel like I am living off of Ibuprofen and I never feel like I have gotten enough sleep, I am always SO TIRED! To top it all off, right before I get my period for the last 2 cycles I have a solid week of diarrhea (sorry for the TMI)

Any ideas on what is going on?? I'm not taking any medication at all, except for the Ibuprofen for head aches.

Please help me! :-)
Shannon - diagnosed with stage 4 endometriosis during laparoscopic surgery in March 2011.  TTC baby  1 :-)

BrittneyisaMommy responded:
oh shannon! wow that is something. what stage endo did they dx you with? i think that my symptoms were worse after my lap was done but like 3 months into it after i started ovulating again. that might be why you are having those issues?!? idk
Mommy DD 3yo and a DS 1yo. Diagnosed with Endo. after DS was born. Three M/C 9/2010, 11/2010,

mcgalla responded: