Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

All Endo, PCOS, Adeno, Hysto's, Pelvic Pain this is the link to our new Exchange. It will take some time to get everything re-entered...but WELCOME ALL!!!
Solving Edometriosis with the Mirena/Big Mistake
Anon_182193 posted:
Hello I am new to this neighborhood. Is there anyone have any vaginal pain or pain during intercourse. I also had unusual swelling of hands and feet. My hair was falling out in the front. Im having it removed this monday. Any other comments regarding the mirena.

MandyT28 responded:
I myself actually just had mine removed a little over a week ago I was having pain after intercourse/bleeding and I had headaches which were caused by high blood pressure. After it was removed the headaches and hypertension and it went away in 2 days. So far I feel pretty good but I am having issues with bleeding, however I had that prior to the Mirena. Hope this helps and goodluck!

sexymamma12 responded: