Skip to content

Announcements

All Endo, PCOS, Adeno, Hysto's, Pelvic Pain this is the link to our new Exchange. It will take some time to get everything re-entered...but WELCOME ALL!!!
GI Endo
blsmjs posted:
I'm new to this, but I had my first sugery for endo a littleover a year ago. My pain subsided a great deal, but for the past couple of months I have been having the same pain and some intestinal pain. Personally, I think that they didn't get all of the endo the first time around. Also, I don't think it could have come back this soon. Has anyone else felt the symptoms of GI endo? I just don't know what to do at this point... more surgery?

sfbrinkley responded:
I found out that I had endo over a year ago (last April was my lapro). It was on my bladder, bowels, both ovaries, and had my appendix stuck up under my right ovary. Before the procedure, I felt a lot of pain especially if my bowels were full (before a BM or if I had gas). There were some times I would shoot straight up because it felt like someone rammed something up my anus. Other times I would labor-like pains and had to breathe through them. I went to the doctor repeatedly thinking I had a bladder infection, but i didn't--I guess the endo on my bladder irritated it and made it feel like I had to urinate.

I did some research on the internet and discovered that in about 85% of the cases, the endo comes back w/in a year. I have been taking the pill back-to-back to prevent me from cycling, but I am still in pain. My lower back hurts almost all the time. I have 2 boys and am done having children. I am now thankful that I didn't have any girls, because I wouldn't wish this on anyone!

I just turned 41. I have scheduled a complete hysterectomy for July 17th. I am tired of the pain. I have talked to several women with endo who said that a hysterectomy was the best thing they ever did.

Good luck to you!

Samantha

Spotlight: Member Stories