Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Includes Expert Content
Causes And Risk Factors Of Erectile Dysfunction
Energenex posted:
The first area to look at when determining the cause of erectile dysfunction is substance abuse. Substance abuse can lead to
impotence and there are a number of drugs that will increase a man's risk of becoming impotent. In fact, another common cause of erectile dysfunction is prescription medication.
Do you know anything more...???

RobertPatrick responded:
Apart from substance abuse, habits like smoking, drinking may leads to erectile dysfunction.

And even obesity, anxiety and depression is cause for erectile problem. As obese person has greater chance of cardiac problem, which sometimes coz less blood flow to penile area causing erectile dysfunction.l

Energenex replied to RobertPatrick's response:
Thanks Robert---
I studied that....Testosterone therapy offers a new ray of hope for obese patients looking for effective weight reduction, according to a recently completed five-year study conducted by researchers in Germany.
what do you think?

RobertPatrick replied to Energenex's response:
Hi,

One of the reason for low testosterone is obesity. Improving testosterone level by therapy would really help to reduce weight. I think its a good treatment and will help a lot

Energenex replied to RobertPatrick's response:
Right Robert!

I am agreed with you. If someone suffering from low libido and loss of energy then testosterone replacement therapy help him to boost there energy as well. Explore the potential benefits of boosting your low t by increasing your testosterone level.

Sheldon Marks, MD responded: