Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Erection during sleep but not for sex
sixpacktr posted:
I am in my mid 50s and overweight. However, I have been exercising for the last 4 months in an attempt to not only lose weight but reduce my cholesterol levels and reduce my blood pressure, both of which happened. I tend to have ED, but have noticed over the last 4-6 weeks, I get 3 or 4 erections during the night while sleeping. However, whenever I try to have sex with my wife, I just cannot become aroused at all. I don't know if it is a mind thing now or what.

I had this problem before and with exercise it all went away. That is why this is so baffling. I am able to have erections, just not when it counts.

What am I missing here? What else should I be looking at?

nohard responded:
Hi Getting nocturnal erections and morning woods means things are working or starting to work, when you get these erections try using them, although the wife just might like you giving her a 3o/c poke, but would work wonders for you.
You can google natural ways out of HPB and cholesterol.
Cayenne pepper is good as a part of lowering cholesterol, it helps clean the blood of plaque, which is part of the problem. www.cayennepepper.info gets you some answers.
Have a look at this, google it, DRUGS VERSUS HERBS, HERBS MY CHOICE, its a post of mine on franktalk, have a read of it, it got me up and running again, your see me on there as NOWHARD.
Good Luck

nohard responded:
Hi, Forgot to ask this question, Are you on statins for your high cholesterol? statins could be one of your courses of ED.
www.spacedoc.com its not a joke site, lots to read all about statins and how there bad for you.
I do suggest you read this site of your on statins.
Good Reading

floridamenshealth1 responded: