Skip to content
Teachers with Fibro
asillia posted:
Tried this earlier with little result- are there any out there besides me? would like to xchange tips ect... for getting through the school day (without looking like too much of a fool )
FirstPrevious12NextLast

fibroinsd responded:
HI...well, I will try and keep this going for you. I am a substitute teacher... I hope you will read the tips and toolbox section on the right right side of the page.

What do you do? do you take meds? do physical therapy? do hot baths.???

cece
Let's put the fun back in dysfunctional !- Mary Englebright

Caprice_WebMD_Staff responded:
It's possible there just doesn't happen to be many teachers on this board but maybe others can still share their tips if they're working outside the home and have to figure out how to get through their days. That may help too.
Treat people as if they were what they ought to be, and you'll help them to become what they are capable of becoming. ~Goethe

mamawrobyn responded:
Ah honey at some point in the day we all, Im sure look like fools!lol

asillia replied to fibroinsd's response:
yes to all of the above... but teaching just poses such unique problems and situations- so i was wondering how others deal with the fact that we have to be 'on' for the whole work day- hard to explain to people who dont teach- and i have teens- who can bo so so cruel!

asillia replied to Caprice_WebMD_Staff's response:
as i was saying above- teaching is a very unique situation- you have to be on and perfect and going at 1000 miles an hour the whole school day=- you cant just stop in the middle of teaching and say- 'excuse me while I do 10 min of meditation!!' i cant even leave the room when i have students in class- also i have teens!! for 90 min per period... just wondering if there was anyone else dumb enough to try to teach and deal w/ this monster!

asillia replied to mamawrobyn's response: