Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Includes Expert Content
Fibromyalgia and Adrenal Insufficiency and Interstitial Cystitis
cheechee06 posted:
This is my first time posting. I pray this reaches Dr.P. and the Fibro community. What a last 2 weeks this has been! Have you come across many fibro people with adrenal insufficiency? I suffer with this along with interstitial cystitis. My other question is can fever disrupt fibromyalgia also? The last 2 weeks I had a fever due to upper respiratory infection. The fever had my muscles aching. Heat helps me, but maybe the infection did not like my muscles nor nervous system? Can you assist in these questions?

Take the Poll

Has anyone here had any type of surgery in the past 6 mths. and it made the fibro. flare?
  • Yes, pain cause flares
  • No, not really
vote
View Poll Results

Anjl26 responded:
Not the doc, but I can tell you that any type of illness can cause a flare in FM symptoms. So having a fever and URI would definately be a culprit for your increased muscle pain.
Being happy doesn't mean everything's perfect. It means you decide to see beyond the imperfections. hugs Sharon

MagPrincess replied to Anjl26's response:
Little things like this can cause FM to flare.
Erin Given the choice between the experience of pain and nothing, I would choose pain. William Faulkner

Dollbug responded:
Hello cheechee and welcome.....MiMi in NC.....I am not a doctor either.....and I have not had any surgery in the past 6 months....(thank you GOD).....but I have had my share of all sorts of surgery since 2004....and yes....anything might cause the wrath of the dragon, aka FM, to wrap itself around us tight....after each surgery I had problems and recovery took much longer than it did before I met the dragon....I do not think that there is anything that a person can do to stop this vicious cycle that we are faced with....but if you do find something....please share it with all of us FMers...